There are five research centers and 10 study centers that play an important role in the scientific development of the institution. Most centers are attached to the faculties and only four at the university level.

Most of these institutions have more than a decade of creation and support university policies and research lines. These centers are:

Center of Direction Study (CED)

Botanical Garden Study Center (CEJB)

Agricultural Research Center (CIAP)

Center for Computational Mechanics and Numerical Methods in Engineering (CIMCNI)

Research Center for Structures and Materials (CIDEM)

Community Studies Center (CEC)

Electroenergetic Study Center (CEE)

Welding Research Center (CIS)

Center for the Study of Energy and Environmental Technologies (CEETA)

Center for the Study of Applied Chemistry (CEQA)

Computer Research Center (CII)

Center for the Study of Physical Culture and Sports (CECFD)

Education Study Center (CEEd)

Chemical Bioactive Center (CBQ)

Plants Biotechnology Institute (IBP)